28 Feb

Originally posted on yearofhealthierliving:

A single week's fruits and vegetables from com...

I love the idea of a traditional CSA, where you arrive at a meeting place, wait with other earnest, veggie loving people, and leave feeling virtuous with a box of farm fresh produce. The trouble is, I am a terrible CSA participant. Terrible. Pickup day arrives and I invariably have a late meeting scheduled or I get stuck in the carpool line (it’s not a social gathering, Mrs. Volvo Station Wagon!) or…I forget. Most often, it’s the latter. I’m half way to the gym and realize…*@&!$%…veggies! And “resentful” isn’t the way we should pick up our fresh veggies. That just seems so wrong.

So, a friend and neighbor introduced me to The Produce Box. I love those people, I tell you. Rather than waiting with a tapping foot for me to come screeching around the corner, they patiently pack up my order and deliver the veggies to ME! I didn’t…

View original 359 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. Year Of Healthier Living February 29, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    Thanks for the re-blog! I’ve enjoyed reading yours!

  2. Year Of Healthier Living February 29, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    Thanks for the re-blog and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

